Tag Archives: rewards

SOCAN Music Awards

The AFM wishes to congratulate all of its members who were honored at the SOCAN Music Awards. Among those receiving SOCAN Awards were:

  • Randy Bachman of Local 145 (Vancouver, BC), Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Dallas Green of Local 298 (Niagara Region, ON), National Achievement Award
  • Brett Kissel of Local 390 (Edmonton, AB), Country Music Award for “3-2-1”
  • Tim Hicks of Local 298, Country Music Award for “Got a Feeling” (Roots 3 Music Inc.)
  • Robert Carli of Local 149 (Toronto, ON), Domestic TV Music Award – Fiction, for Murdoch Mysteries
  • Ian LeFeuvre, Ari Posner, and Chris Tiat, all members of Local 149, Domestic TV Music Award – Animated, for Johnny Test
  • Jeff Danna of Local 47 (Los Angeles, CA), Achievement in Feature Film Music Award for The Expatriate
  • Andrew Lockington of Local 149, Achievement in Feature Film Music Award for Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters
  • Keith Power of Local 47 (Los Angeles, CA), International TV Series Music Award for Hawaii Five-O
  • The Strumbellas of Local 149, Folk/Roots Music Award
  • Shawn Mendes of Local 149, 2015 SOCAN Breakout Award
  • Kirk MacDonald, of Local 149, Hagood Hardy Award