Tag Archives: IBMA awards

Members of Local 257 Honored at IBMA Awards

On September 28, 2018, the 29th annual International Bluegrass Music Association awards were held in Raleigh, North Carolina. Many groups and individuals were recognized that evening, including many members of Local 257 (Nashville, TN).

The Travelin’ McCourys, a bluegrass band comprised of Local 257 (Nashville, TN) members Ronnie McCoury, Rob McCoury, Jason Carter, Alan Bartram, and Cody Kilby, received the “Instrumental Group of the Year” award, marking their first win as a group. Earlier this year, The Travelin’ McCourys released their debut self-titled record.

Alison Brown, Local 257 (Nashville, TN) member collaborated on the album Swept Away which one the award for “Recorded Event of the Year.” Local 257 (Nashville, TN) member Justin Moses also received an award for “Dobro Player of the Year,” marking his first win in this category.