Now is the right time to become an American Federation of Musicians member. From ragtime to rap, from the early phonograph to today's digital recordings, the AFM has been there for its members. And now there are more benefits available to AFM members than ever before, including a multi-million dollar pension fund, excellent contract protection, instrument and travelers insurance, work referral programs and access to licensed booking agents to keep you working.

As an AFM member, you are part of a membership of more than 80,000 musicians. Experience has proven that collective activity on behalf of individuals with similar interests is the most effective way to achieve a goal. The AFM can negotiate agreements and administer contracts, procure valuable benefits and achieve legislative goals. A single musician has no such power.

The AFM has a proud history of managing change rather than being victimized by it. We find strength in adversity, and when the going gets tough, we get creative - all on your behalf.

Like the industry, the AFM is also changing and evolving, and its policies and programs will move in new directions dictated by its members. As a member, you will determine these directions through your interest and involvement. Your membership card will be your key to participation in governing your union, keeping it responsive to your needs and enabling it to serve you better. To become a member now, visit


Home » Recent News » AFM 101st Convention Committees

AFM 101st Convention Committees


Credentials Committee

credentials committee

Chair: Varun Vyas of Local 571 (Halifax, NS)

Diversity Committee

diversity committee

Chair: Lovie Smith-Wright of Local 65-699 (Houston, TX)

Election Committee

election committee

Chair: John Sprott of Local 71 (Memphis, TN)

Finance Committee

finance committee

Chair: Brad C. Eggen of Local 30-73 (St. Paul-Minneapolis, MN)

Good & Welfare Committee

good and welfare committee

Chair: Tammy Kirk of Local 94 (Tulsa, OK)

International Musician Committee

IM committee

Chair: Mark Reed of Local 247 (Victoria, BC)

Law Committee

law committee

Chair: E. Bayens of Local 390 (Edmonton, AB)

Measures & Benefits Committee

measures and benefits committee

Chair: Gary Lasley of Local 47 (Los Angeles, CA)

Organizing Committee

organizing committee

Chair: John O’Connor of Local 1000 (Nongeographic)

Organizing & Legislation Committee

organization and legislation committee

Chair: Tammy Noreyko of Local 7 (Orange County, CA)

Public Relations Committee

public relations committee

Chair: Robin Moir of Local 180 (Ottawa, ON)

Small Locals Committee

small locals committee

Chair: John Leite of Local 300 (Lowell, MA)

TEMPO Committee

tempo committee

Chair: Candace Lammers of Local 400 (Hartford-New Haven, CT)

NEWS abadicash abadislot royalbola abadislot abadislot menara368 abadicash vipmaxwin menara368 totoabadi Menara368